Day 9: news & modules

NEWS: This morning I went to the office to speak with Jim and him up on the health fair news. I told him about Andrea Beck’s event on April 20th and we discussed the possibilities of ending our event planned for April 5th and instead, joining the Family Fun and Fitness event. I received a call back from Andrea yesterday and we discussed the opportunity of me co-committing with her on this event. She sounded excited and sent me an email saying, “We respectfully invite NHP to participate at our Family Fun & Fitness Event on Saturday, April 20 from 11 AM to 2 PM.”

So I was excited to share this news with Mr. Sherrard and we are going to have a phone meeting with Andrea on Monday afternoon to further discuss!

MODULES: The rest of my day has been spent doing some of the tobacco cessation modules on my computer that are required for the certification. Each one is 60 minutes long and there are 13 I need to complete. Needless to say, I stayed busy…

Daily hours: 8
Total hours: 64

About BREWATTS

My name is Bre and I am a 23-year-old southern girl {born&raised}, Marine wife {SemperFi}, health educator, and writer. God is my foundation, and through Him, all things are possible. {Philippians 4:13} Family & Friends are my inspiration. Education gives me a passion to inspire others to seek a healthy lifestyle. I hope to do this by sharing tips on fitness, food, and faith with you! And in the midst of it all, I get to write and create the story of my life.

Leave a comment