Day 37: It’s April 1st!

Hello bloggers! Time flies when you’re having fun 🙂 I can’t believe it’s already April 1st and only 1 month left until graduation!!

On Monday, I met again with my supervisor to talk more details on the health fair. It’s all starting to come together! My email from Friday has gotten through to some people and I have received many confirmations and one declination. The one decline was from CDAC (Center for Drug and Alcohol Council) which is a non-profit organization within the community promoting awareness on Drugs & Alcohol. We were bummed to hear this, however there is someone with alcohol awareness on base that we looked into using. So, Mr. Sherrard gave me the point of contact from the Command DAPA (Drug and Alcohol Program Advisor). I will be calling to invite them to participate in the health fair.

After leaving the office, I went over to the Commissary and spoke with the manager who then referred me to the Grocery Manager. She suggested that we have some of the commissary’s food vendors donate gift cards to go toward a fruit basket and then offered to contact them for us. I gave her my contact information and she gave me one of her business cards and assured that I would be hearing from her soon. I also gave her the idea of putting a small pot of some kind of flowers in the center of the basket. I am excited to see what she can do!

Daily hours: 8

Total hours: 259

About BREWATTS

My name is Bre and I am a 23-year-old southern girl {born&raised}, Marine wife {SemperFi}, health educator, and writer. God is my foundation, and through Him, all things are possible. {Philippians 4:13} Family & Friends are my inspiration. Education gives me a passion to inspire others to seek a healthy lifestyle. I hope to do this by sharing tips on fitness, food, and faith with you! And in the midst of it all, I get to write and create the story of my life.

Leave a Reply

